top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRenee

I gave birth to a most beautiful baby boy...

.... 33 years ago today.

My most difficult birth of my three biological children.


Natural, but with some complications. Painful, but with a purpose. Kind of like life can be.

This is what we Moms do when we can’t hug or call or text or bake a special cake for or celebrate with our child. We share photos and memories and just want to recognize this day. This oh, so momentous and joyous day when our beloved child took their first breath and the world welcomed their arrival. All so lovely and pure.

Garrett always thought it was so cool to share his special day, May 24th, with both Bob Dylan and his sweet Grams. One a poetic, musical genius; the other a woman who exuded unconditional Love. Quite fitting, I think.

And he marveled, when he turned 29, that I had him when I was 29. He’ll forever and always be 29. Happy Birthday, my dear son. My Love is eternal. My Hope is in Heaven. How I wish I could kiss your cheek, once again. Until... ❤️🙏




108 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

May is Mental Health Month...

For those of us who have a loved one who’s struggled with mental health issues or perhaps you personally battle some form on the spectrum of mental illness; anxiety, depression, PTSD, eating disorders

bottom of page